fbpx

Providing Small Business and Consumer Relief during the Recent Lockdown

 

Retirement Hustle is committed to providing small businesses, their employees, and consumers with up-to-date information and resources to protect and manage their finances during this difficult time.

Brian Neff – Founder

 

Pandemic - Small business relief

Small Business Relief Resources

Payroll Protection Program (PPP)

An SBA loan that helps businesses keep their workforce employed during the Coronavirus (COVID-19) crisis.

Resources for PPP funding options…

Economic Injury Disaster Loans (EIDL)

This loan provides economic relief to small businesses and nonprofit organizations that are currently experiencing a temporary loss of revenue.

Resources for EIDL funding options…

Consumer Relief Resources

Economic Impact Payments

The CARES Act initially provided Economic Impact Payments to American households of up to $1,200 per adult for individuals whose income was less than $99,000 (or $198,000 for joint filers) and $500 per child under 17 years old – or up to $3,400 for a family of four.

The Coronavirus Response and Relief Supplemental Appropriations Act of 2021 authorized additional payments of up to $600 per adult and up to $600 for each qualifying child.

 

Check on the status of your payment: https://www.irs.gov/coronavirus/get-my-payment

Unemployment Insurance Relief

On March 18, 2020, President Trump signed into law the Families First Coronavirus Response Act (FFCRA), which provided additional flexibility for state unemployment insurance agencies and additional administrative funding to respond to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act was signed into law on March 27. It expands states’ ability to provide unemployment insurance for many workers impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic, including for workers who are not ordinarily eligible for unemployment benefits.

 

Unemployment Insurance Relief Link: https://www.dol.gov/coronavirus/unemployment-insurance

Resource Articles

Articles:

3 Ways to Use Stimulus Money and Not Blow It: https://retirementhustle.com/3-ways-to-use-stimulus-money-and-not-blow-it/

 

How to Personally Prepare for a Second Lockdown: https://retirementhustle.com/how-to-personally-prepare-for-a-second-lockdown/

 

What Small Businesses Can Do to Prepare for a Second Lockdown: https://retirementhustle.com/what-small-businesses-can-do-to-prepare-for-a-second-lockdown/

 

21 Tips to Work from Home with Kids: https://retirementhustle.com/21-tips-to-work-from-home-with-kids/

 

How to Make Money Side Hustling Now Amid the Health Crisis: https://retirementhustle.com/how-to-make-money-side-hustling-now-amid-the-health-crisis/

 

How to Never Be Jobless Again: https://retirementhustle.com/how-to-never-be-jobless-again/

Resource Videos

Videos:

Payroll Protection Program PPP Approved in 24 hours for self-employed?: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cC-Sbb6pQjg

 

SBA Payroll Protection Program (PPP) Forgivable Loan: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b-ljXKvcqDg&t=51s

 

PPP Updates December 2020 | PPP Round 2 | EIDL Advances: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jeNhKBwdzZI

 

Government Second Stimulus Check Update [President Trump SIGNS]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SzsQpBFMzrY

 

Where’s my $600 stimulus check?: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8las4v0MX9w

 

EIDL $10,000 Grant UPDATE | EIDL Grant [EXPLAINED From the Bill]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g-AvjTtJmS0